Coming soonComing soon. NextiaInvoices opens to new customers soon — pricing and screenshots are final-draft, and sign-up is not open yet.

Questions? Talk to us →
NextiaInvoices
Compare

NextiaInvoices vs Zoho Invoice

Zoho Invoice is a free invoicing app: quotes, recurring invoices, reminders, a client portal, time tracking and card payments through gateways such as Stripe, PayPal and Square. Its free product allows 2 users, 500 invoices a year and 3 projects, with “Powered by Zoho Invoice” branding, and it has no paid tier. If that fits, it is a strong choice. NextiaInvoices is also free to start, with no limit on invoices or projects, QST and French documents built in, and paid plans when you want your name only or a team.

Checked October 20, 2026 · competitor details from their public websites; prices in CAD before tax.

NextiaInvoices suits you if…

  • You send more than 500 invoices a year, or run more than 3 projects
  • You want QST and your own compound taxes set up for Quebec
  • You invoice in other currencies
  • You want a team of up to 5 for a few dollars a month
  • You want AI to draft invoices from a sentence

Zoho Invoice suits you better if…

  • You send fewer than 500 invoices a year and want to pay nothing, ever
  • You want clients to pay by card inside the invoice today
  • You want native mobile apps today
  • You already use other Zoho apps
Side by side

NextiaInvoices and Zoho Invoice, feature by feature

Numbers in brackets link to the source for each competitor detail.

Feature NextiaInvoices Zoho InvoiceCanada edition · free
Free plan ✓ Yes, no time limit: 1 user, unlimited invoices, quotes and clients, 50 email sends a month ✓ Yes, the whole product: 2 users, 500 invoices a year, 3 projects [1][2]
Limits on invoices and clients ✓ None on any plan; plans differ by users, email sends, AI actions and storage ◐ 500 invoices a year; no paid tier (Zoho asks growing businesses to contact it) [1]
Quotes your client accepts online ✓ Every plan: your client accepts or declines online; convert to an invoice in one click ✓ Yes: accepted in the client portal, can convert to an invoice automatically [1][3]
Recurring invoices ✓ Every plan, Free included ✓ Yes [1][3]
Automatic payment reminders ✓ Every plan, Free included ✓ Yes [1][3]
Clients pay by card online ◐ Not built in: a Pay now link to your own provider (Stripe, Square, PayPal…) on every invoice. Connecting your own account is coming soon ✓ Yes, through connected gateways (Stripe, PayPal, Square and others) [1][5]
Fees on payments ✓ No NextiaInvoices fee or commission; your payment provider’s own fees apply ✓ No Zoho fee on online payments; the gateway’s fees apply [5]
GST/HST and Quebec QST ✓ GST/HST, QST and your own taxes (inclusive, exclusive, compound), every plan ◐ GST/HST by default; QST, PST and compound taxes mentioned, no Quebec-specific setup described [4]
In French ✓ Yes: the app, your documents, emails and client pages ◐ Invoices in the client’s language; a French interface is not stated on the Canadian pages [3][8]
Client portal ✓ Every plan: secure links and a portal, no client account needed ✓ Yes: view, approve quotes and pay [1][2][3]
Time tracking and projects ✓ Projects, time tracking and project expenses on every plan ◐ Yes, up to 3 projects [1][3]
Invoices in other currencies ◐ Yes, at an exchange rate you enter (no live rate feed) ✕ No: your base currency only (Zoho points to Zoho Billing) [6]
Vendor’s name on your invoices ◐ A “Sent with NextiaInvoices” line on Free; none from Starter ($4.99/month) ◐ “Powered by Zoho Invoice” branding; your own logo and templates [1][2]
AI help with invoices ✓ Drafts an invoice from a sentence: 25 actions a month on Free, 200 Starter, 500 Pro, 1,000 Business ◐ Zia insights on overdue invoices and AI-drafted email templates; AI invoice creation not stated [7]
Native iOS and Android apps ◐ Coming soon. The web app works on a phone today ✓ Yes, free (iOS, Android, Windows, Mac) [1][2]
Where your data is hosted ✓ Application data in Microsoft Azure Canada Central; AI drafting in Canada East ◐ Zoho has a Canadian data centre; your account’s data centre is set by where you sign up [9][10]
Bookkeeping and bank feeds ✕ No: invoicing and getting paid, with a CSV export for your bookkeeper ✕ No: invoicing only (Zoho Books is a separate product) [1]

✓ yes · ◐ partly or with conditions · ✕ no · ? not stated publicly by the vendor

Pricing

What you’d pay

Regular monthly prices for one business, before tax, from each vendor’s own pricing page, in Canadian dollars.

Feature NextiaInvoices Zoho InvoiceCanada edition · free
Cheapest paid plan ✓ Starter, $4.99/month ◐ None: Zoho Invoice is free only [1]
Cheapest plan without the vendor’s name on your invoices ✓ Starter, $4.99/month ? Not stated publicly (the free product carries “Powered by Zoho Invoice”) [1]
For a team of 5 ✓ Starter, $4.99/month (up to 5 users) ? Not offered: 2 users at most, no paid user upgrade listed [1]
Billed yearly ✓ Starter $49/year, Pro $99/year, Business $149/year (2 months free) ◐ Free; no yearly price [1]
Current promotion ✕ None: the regular price from day one, after a 14-day Pro trial with no card ✕ None shown [1]

Where Zoho Invoice is stronger

  • Online card payments through 8+ connected gateways, with no Zoho fee per payment.
  • Free native apps for iOS, Android, Windows and Mac.
  • Two users on the free product.
  • Part of a wider suite from the same vendor (CRM, Books, Billing).

Switching to NextiaInvoices

Start on the free plan or the 14-day Pro trial, with no card. There is no importer yet: add your clients and services, set your taxes, logo and payment link once, and send your next invoice from NextiaInvoices. Your other tool keeps your history until you no longer need it.

Sources

  1. Zoho Invoice Canada pricing — checked October 20, 2026
  2. Zoho Invoice Canada — checked October 20, 2026
  3. Zoho Invoice Canada features — checked October 20, 2026
  4. Zoho Invoice help: taxes (Canada) — checked October 20, 2026
  5. Zoho Invoice help: online payments (Canada) — checked October 20, 2026
  6. Zoho Invoice help: multi-currency (Canada) — checked October 20, 2026
  7. Zoho Invoice help: AI features (Canada) — checked October 20, 2026
  8. Zoho Invoice help: template language (Canada) — checked October 20, 2026
  9. Zoho Invoice API: data centres — checked October 20, 2026
  10. Zoho Accounts help: your account’s data centre — checked October 20, 2026
  11. NextiaInvoices: our pricing page and plan details.

Zoho Invoice is a trademark of its owner. NextiaInvoices is not affiliated with or endorsed by it. Details are from public sources on the date shown and can change; if something here is out of date, tell us at [email protected] and we will correct it.

Your first invoice in under five minutes, from opening day.

Set up your business, add a service, and bill a client — all before your coffee gets cold.

Free plan, forever · 14-day Pro trial, no credit card · Nothing locked or deleted when it ends